When You Delete A Text Does It Delete On The Other Person’S Phone?

Is it possible to delete Imessages on someone else’s phone?

No.

You can not delete a message from someone else’s device..

Does iMessage delete from both phones?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete an Imessage so the other person can’t see it?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices. iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.

Can someone tell if you delete their text?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Can you delete a text you already sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

When you delete a text message is it gone forever?

The reality is that your files are not gone yet. They have to be overwritten by other data to truly be irretrievable. You can use it to quickly recover deleted text messages Samsung Galaxy S6.

What happens to a text message when you delete it?

When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

When you delete a message on Iphone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.