Question: Can You Change Cover Photo On Facebook Without Everyone Knowing?

Can everyone see my Facebook cover photo?

Your current profile picture and cover photo are public, so they can be seen by anyone on or off Facebook.

Your profile picture will appear in your Profile Pictures album.

Your cover photo will appear in your Cover Photos album..

How do I change my cover photo without losing likes and comments?

You will not lose the comments and likes on a previously posted photo, if you later pick the same photo for a cover. If you upload the same photo from your phone or PC to use as a cover, it would just be a second copy in your photo album and it would not get the comments and photos from the original.

How do you delete old cover photos on Facebook?

It’s easy to delete your Facebook cover photo:On your profile page, click your cover photo (the large one behind your profile image). If you want to change your cover photo but not delete it, go to your profile page and click Edit Cover Photo. … Click the three-dot menu next to your name.Select Delete Photo.

Can you change your cover photo without everyone knowing?

Right after changing the cover go to your timeline and change the status of your recent post-which is the change you just made- change the status from ‘public’ to ‘me only’ .

Is cover photo always public?

Your current cover photo and profile picture are always public, but you can change the privacy setting individually for each of the other photos in your Cover Photos and Profile Pictures albums.

Does removing cover photo delete it?

Get onto your timeline, but don’t scroll down to the post. Rather, go into the photos tab on your profile and find the cover photo that you are wanting to not be seen by the public. … Click remove and it will inform you that if you remove the photo, the post (viewable to everyone) will be removed with it.

What happens if you delete your cover photo on Facebook?

Yes, you will always be able to delete the content that you place onto the platform. As you change the profile and cover images the will be stored in the uploaded photo gallery undercover image and profile image.

How can I quickly delete photos on Facebook?

First, select the Profile Pictures or Cover Photos album, then mouse over the photo you wish to delete and click the little pencil, which brings up a familiar looking pulldown menu. Select Delete This Photo, then repeat these steps for every photo in your Profile Pictures and/or Cover Photos albums.

How do I change my cover photo privacy on Facebook?

When you receive the update, navigate to your photo albums homepage and open the one titled Cover Photos. To change the audience of a photo, click it, and then hover over the icon next to the date. Choose your new privacy setting for the photo from the dropdown menu.

Does Facebook notify when you change cover photo?

All Facebook friends will get a notification on their News Feed that you uploaded your cover photo. The only way to stop this is to quickly change the post’s visibility to Only me after you changed the photo or to uncheck the post option if you’re changing it from the app.

Can you make your cover photo private?

How to Make Cover Photo Album Private. Now, as your current Facebook Cover Photo will be public, you can still go through each of your older Cover Photos and make them visible to friends only or only you. This will essentially make your cover photo album private.