- What does it mean when iMessage doesn’t say delivered?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Will blocked messages say delivered?
- What message comes up when you text a blocked number?
- How do you know if someone has blocked you on their iPhone?
- Will a text say delivered if I’m blocked on iPhone?
- Why do some text messages say delivered and some do not?
- Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
- What does the other person see when you block their texts?
What does it mean when iMessage doesn’t say delivered?
Whenever this happens to me it means that the person I’m sending the message to has a non-iOS device, usually Android.
So you need to resend the message as a text message, not iMessage.
When iMessage is not delivered, it could mean one of the following: User has moved on to a phone which is not an iPhone..
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
Will blocked messages say delivered?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
What message comes up when you text a blocked number?
Blocking a number for calls or text does not alert the other party. The message on the other end will show that it has been sent, however, it is not delivered to your phone.
How do you know if someone has blocked you on their iPhone?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
Will a text say delivered if I’m blocked on iPhone?
You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but like your phone calls they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.
Why do some text messages say delivered and some do not?
when your text message does not say delivered it means that the text itself was sent but it did not reach the other persons phone yet. That may be because the other person does not have cellular connection, they may have a dead phone or if youre using an app such as messenger then they have deleted the app.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
What does the other person see when you block their texts?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. And calls will fail all the time.